WTF! | Limbaugh Wants Obama to Fail!

22 01 2009

Let me get this straight, after President Barack Obama said that we need to move away from childish things and heal the divisions of this nation, conservative commentator Rush Limbaugh told his audience that he hoped that Mr. Obama fails!

If you’re looking for a huge plate of crazy, we’ve got just the helping for you! Arguably, other than Bill ‘O Reilly (“Bill-O”), there may not be a more racist idiot on the air than Limbaugh, and his latest poisonous diatribe drives home the point using race as a wedge to try and stir up his base.

No stranger to controversy, Limbaugh is like the last man standing from the old guard who absolutely refuses to yield and accept that the ground has changed beneath him and the politics and policies of the past are about to change.

As the worldwide voice of Conservatism, Limbaugh is like the idiot guardian of a crumbling kingdom who refuses to accept that his best days are behind him. But just what does he mean when he says that he wants Obama to fail? Since the President has laid out his vision of where he wants to take the country, is Limbaugh really saying that he wants America to fail?

Critics say that what the conservative blowhard really means is that he hopes the economy crashes into a full-blown depression. His multimillion-dollar salary is safe, obviously, so to hell with the nation and its economy if the cost of saving the country is being guided by a Democratic President.

Last week, Mr. Obama met with a group of staunch conservatives including George Will to hash out their differences and look for common ground. Still Limbaugh is not having any of it.

“I’m happy to be the last man standing. I’m honored to be the last man standing. Yeah, I’m the true maverick. I can do more than four words. I could say I hope he fails and I could do a brief explanation of why. You know, I want to win. If my party doesn’t, I do. If my party has sacrificed the whole concept of victory, sorry, I’m now the Republican in name only, and they are the sellouts.”

Lim-brain continued.

“I’m serious about this. Why in the world, it’s what Ann Coulter was talking about, the tyranny of the majority, all these victims here, we gotta make sure the victims are finally assuaged. Well, the dirty little secret is this isn’t going to assuage anybody’s victim status, and the race industry isn’t going to go away, and the fact that America’s original sin of slavery is going to be absolved, it’s not going to happen. Just isn’t, folks. It’s too big a business for the left to keep all those things alive that divide the people of this country into groups that are against each other. Yes, I’m fired up about this.”

Actions

Information

2 responses

22 01 2009
whatchamacalit

Greetings,

I am very inspired about our new president and this is the first time I have ever voted Democratic, I have always been a conservative, though a moderate conservative. As for Rush Limbaugh, I switched him off for good years ago when he dared make fun of Chelsea Clinton. At the time she was a teenager. He is a low life and I have zero respect for him. My attitude is do something positive don’t just drag others down. This is why I like Obama. He is ready to get to work and so far has shown that he will work with all kinds liberals and conservatives.

23 01 2009
Sandy Gholston

Well said. I really enjoyed reading this entry. I look forward to checking out a few more of your blogs.

Leave a Reply

