More Trailer Park | Get Smart

29 05 2008

Alright, I’ll admit it, I’m probably the only person who isn’t in love with Steve Carell. I mean work with me people, did you see “Evan Almighty?”

I’m willing to give him a pass for his funny voice work in “Horton Hears a Who” but former television comedies translated to screen are usually not surefire recipes for success. The cinematic graveyard is littered with failed movies such as “The Flintstones,” “The Avengers,” “Car 54, Where Are You” and most recently “Speed Racer.” For a show that was pretty silly for its time, the latest version of “Get Smart” appears to somehow be even goofier.

Color me skeptical, but hey I could be wrong!

Trailer grade: C

Actions

Information

2 responses

29 05 2008
Marie

Steve Carell is one of the best comedians of our time. Not only can he do comedy but he can also play romantic leads like in Dan in Real Life which I love so much. In Dan in Real Life he showed us that his acting capabilities are beyong comedy only. I’m eagerly waiting for Get Smart I’m sure he’ll make us bleed with laughter!

13 06 2008
Cover Guy - Dwayne Johnson « FilmGordon

[…] as The Rock. Building on success in ”The Game Plan” with an upcoming role in ”Get Smart,” Dwayne Johnson is making a serious run at the A-list as a family-friendly leading […]

Leave a Reply

