Cover Girl | Janet Jackson

7 03 2008

Damn, we love Janet Jackson but this is getting a bit much. With a new CD, “Discipline,” to promote it appears that Ms. Jackson is EVERYWHERE!

Her latest stop is the cover of the April issue of Ebony magazine where she waxes poetic about her boo, the midget mac, Jermaine Dupri. “I love his intelligence, how smart he is, how talented he is, his heart. And not necessarily in that order,” beamed Jackson. “Obviously we have a lot in common. But these are the things that really make me smile. And when he really, really smiles his true smile, I just love it. It’s beautiful. He’s just a beautiful person.”

Even with the emergence of the established artists such as Mary J. Blige and Beyonce, Jackson still feels she creatively has lot more to accomplish. “I’m not ready to retire. I enjoy what I do, and I don’t think it is time for me to kick back on an island and do nothing all day. I don’t want to do that just yet,” says Jackson. “I don’t know if I’ll ever be ready to do that. I just love music, just love working with the kids. I’m not bored with it. I’m not tired of it. That’s what keeps me going.”

All we can keep doing is pouring pitchers of Hater-aid on the midget mac and wish that we could fill his tiny shoes!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

