Cover Girl | Janet Jackson

31 01 2008

Next month, Janet Jackson’s tenth solo album, “Discipline,” hit the music shelves. After the less than satisfying results of her last project, Jackson is trying to rediscover her former magic in a field dominated with young, beautiful challengers.

In addition to her still stunning looks, Jackson continues to enhance her own musical legacy as well as her family name. She seems more than up to the challenge.

“In putting Discipline out front– as both the title of the album and title of a song about sexual surrender–I wanted to announce that I was venturing into new creative waters,” said Jackson. “Like all my records, this one, whether intentional or not, has autobiographical roots. It’s difficult for me to work any other way. I don’t feel it, if I don’t believe it, I can’t sing it.”

Janet, I’m not sure about the music, but I’m still MAD that JD is STILL holdin’ it down!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

