Hot Trax | Here I Stand

30 06 2008

Fresh off of Usher’s most recent CD is the title song and beautiful love ballad, “Here I Stand.” The evolution of this young artist continues.

Usher’s fifth studio album finds the former playa playa now married with a newborn child and his new music reflects this change in his life. “Here I Stand” is Usher’s follow-up to his history-making, nine-times platinum-selling “Confessions.” The album tells the story of growth: triumphant, reflective, somewhat defiant and it marks a new period in Usher’s life and creative expression.

Check out the lyrics and tell us what you think.

I’m hoping that this ain’t too hard to believe
Cause baby, you’re the only one for me
I know it gets hard when I’m moving in and outta state
But I promise my heart for you I would save

Just remember that…

(Chorus)
No matter how far I go
And no matter how long it takes
No one or nothing can change
Forever yours here I stand (Here I stand baby…)

You’re like a mirror to my soul, but a queen (My queen…)
And finally now I know just what that means (Oh yeah…yeah)
You’re the blessing that I never thought I would get
And to the Lord I humbly bow my head

Just remember that…

(Chorus)
No matter how far I go
And no matter how long it takes
No one or nothing can change
Forever yours here I stand

(Hook)
Ever since you came (Since you came along) it seems life (couldn’t get it right)
I found I sunk so low, that there was no way I could be found (never thought love would find me)
And when we make love (every time you give) woohooooooo (give to me your love)
You make feel a way I never felt, with no one else, and I can’t help myself…

I’m telling you…that

(Chorus)
No matter how far I go (yeahhh…)
See no matter how long it takes (yeaahh…)
No one or nothing, nothing baby, ever change the way I feel, I’m your man, Listen…
See, forever yours, yours, all yours – Here I stand (yeeeaaahhh…)
No matter how far I go
And no matter how long it takes (yeah…)
No one or nothing can change
Forever yours, I’ll remain
Here I Stand.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 304 other followers

